Long Paws Review – Comfort Collection

The fantastic people at Long Paws recently sent us the harness and lead from their new Comfort Collection. They sent us 2 different sizes, one small and the other large. Houdini and Jaina were more than happy to try them out.

12282906_669552811535_145339017_n

Houdini wearing the matching blue harness and long lead

WP_20151116_13_09_23_Pro

Jaina sporting the black harness and lead

The underside of the harness is made of soft neoprene material which makes it super comfortable to wear. The woven harness itself is fully adjustable and is reflective, which is perfect for this time of year. Thanks to its design, it is really easy to get it on your dog as they can just step into it. The only fastening is on the top so you aren’t fiddling around with tricky buckles anywhere. The harness is available in 4 different colours, black, orange, light blue and pink.

12248666_669552801555_1937404695_n

Houdini found the harness so comfortable, he fell asleep wearing it more than once

The rope lead clips easily into the 2 D-rings either side of the buckle on the top. The lead handle is very comfortable and is covered in soft neoprene. With a dog that is prone to pulling like Jaina (especially if she sees a squirrel), it made quite a lot of difference as there was no rope burn or discomfort from having to hold tight. The leads come in 2 lengths, 75cm / 30in and 110cm / 44in and, as with the harness, is available in 4 different colours.

The advantages of wearing a harness is that it reduces the risk of trachea damage (especially with small dogs) so is useful for small dogs and pullers.

WP_20151116_13_02_25_Pro

Jaina much prefers the harness when out these days, with a lot less pulling

When walking Jaina, the harness make a huge difference. Sometimes she can be a bit headstrong when out for her walks but when wearing the harness she seemed more at ease and a lot easier to walk.

CC-Harness Collection

The harness collection

Overall, we really like these products. The harness is easy to use, easy to get on and comfortable for the dog. The leads are very comfortable to hold and the set is not heavy. The longer lead is perfect for those dogs that need a bit more freedom when out walking whereas the shorter lead offers more control so it can help with control issues when it comes to walking along dirty city streets. One of the other items Long Paws offers in the Comfort Collection is a traffic lead which is perfect control in tighter spaces and when crossing roads.

CC-Traffic Lead

Long Paws Traffic Lead

 

31 Comments

    • City Dog Expert - Emma
      November 20, 2015 / 6:20 pm

      I was impressed by the look of them when they arrived. They do look great.
      Thanks for reading

    • City Dog Expert - Emma
      November 20, 2015 / 6:19 pm

      They really are!
      Thanks for reading.

  1. November 20, 2015 / 5:10 pm

    Those harnesses are cute. I only walk Mr. N in a harness as not to aggravate his trachea.

    • City Dog Expert - Emma
      November 20, 2015 / 6:21 pm

      These harness are so soft and light that I wonder if dogs can feel them wearing it at all!
      Thanks for reading.

  2. November 20, 2015 / 5:52 pm

    These look like amazing harnesses!

    • City Dog Expert - Emma
      November 20, 2015 / 6:21 pm

      They really are!
      Thanks for reading.

    • City Dog Expert - Emma
      November 22, 2015 / 8:10 am

      Thanks for reading!

  3. November 21, 2015 / 2:42 am

    This stuff looks great – it’s so hard to find a harness that’s comfortable, so many aren’t fully adjustable, reflective. The leashes look sturdy, too.

    • City Dog Expert - Emma
      November 22, 2015 / 8:11 am

      The leash is very sturdy but, again, very comfortable to hold etc.
      Thanks for reading!

  4. Kitty Cat Chronicles
    November 21, 2015 / 9:08 am

    A comfortable harness can make a world of difference! These look really nice. Glad you all enjoy them!

    • City Dog Expert - Emma
      November 22, 2015 / 8:11 am

      Certainly does make a difference!
      Thanks for reading!

  5. November 21, 2015 / 5:59 pm

    These look awesome! Are they soft and comfy? I’ve been so disappointed too many times with harnesses that never wear in and stay really stiff. I end up donating them, but never really know if the shelter is glad I did!

    • City Dog Expert - Emma
      November 22, 2015 / 8:13 am

      Thanks for reading!
      Yes, they are very soft and comfortable. They are made from neoprene (like used in diving suits) so there is no harsh edges or stiffness.

  6. November 21, 2015 / 6:32 pm

    Seriously those harnesses look pawesome AND comfy!!

    • City Dog Expert - Emma
      November 22, 2015 / 8:14 am

      Thanks for reading!
      They certainly are!

  7. November 21, 2015 / 11:30 pm

    I love these harness and leads, so cute. It is so important that the dog is comfortable, but it is just as important that the leash is comfortable for the pet parent.

    • City Dog Expert - Emma
      November 22, 2015 / 8:15 am

      Thanks for reading!
      Yes, it is important that both are comfortable. The handle on the leash is soft and really comfy to use. Makes a big difference!

  8. November 22, 2015 / 1:20 pm

    I’d love to get my hands on their traffic leash. I love that it uses a swiveling carabiner!

  9. November 22, 2015 / 7:31 pm

    These look like really high quality products – we will definitely keep them in mind when we are ready for some new gear. Thanks for the info!

  10. November 22, 2015 / 8:56 pm

    These harnesses and leashes look great. Kilo only uses a harness.

  11. November 22, 2015 / 10:09 pm

    These products look so comfortable! I’ll have to check them out for my dogs 🙂

  12. November 22, 2015 / 10:13 pm

    These look really nice!!! Thanks for the review!

  13. November 22, 2015 / 11:06 pm

    Love the look of these items, especially how that harness goes on and is only one strap across the back. One of my corgis really needs something like this because he’s a puller. Will have to take a closer look.

    Your dogs are adorable, by the way!

  14. November 22, 2015 / 11:35 pm

    Great to know there’s no irritating rubbing under the legs! Neoprene is a great idea. Thanks for the review!

  15. November 23, 2015 / 12:09 am

    I use a harness with one of my dogs and I’m going to switch so all 3 of them use harnesses. These look like comfortable options.

  16. November 23, 2015 / 12:29 am

    These look like excellent products! I like that the chest area of the harness is nice and wide. That helps it to be more comfortable on the pet. The colors are really cute too!

  17. November 23, 2015 / 3:44 am

    When I was growing up, we had a dog who was a puller. I think this harness would have been perfect for taking him on walks!

  18. November 23, 2015 / 7:36 pm

    I love when fashion meets function and this seems to have hit the nail on the head.Perfect fit and colors, too.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *